Closing a joint account
You can close your Joint Account at any time. First, you or the other account holder will need to take all the money out of the account. You can then close it directly in the Monzo app.
You’ll need to close your Joint Account before closing either of your Personal Accounts.
Keep in mind that we can’t convert a Joint Account into a Personal Account. If either account holder closes the Joint Account, it’ll be closed for both of you.
Once you’ve closed a Joint Account, you can’t reopen it. If you want to apply for a Joint Account again, you’ll need to wait at least 30 days before reapplying. We can’t guarantee that we’ll accept a new application.